MI vs GT Dream11 and My11circle prediction and more


Defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) are set to face former five-time winners Mumbai Indians (MI) in IPL 2023 Qualifier 2. The match will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today. Both teams are vying for a spot in the IPL 2023 final against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Sunday.

Previous Encounters and Recent Performances

This will be the third meeting between GT and MI, with MI emerging victorious in their previous two encounters. Recently, MI secured a win against GT, defeating the league leaders by 27 runs at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Maximizing Athletic Performance: The Key Role of Sports Nutrition

Players to Watch and Key Performances

In their earlier encounter this season in Ahmedabad, GT defeated MI by 55 runs. Suryakumar Yadav scored his first T20 century in the last match between the two teams. GT’s opener, Shubman Gill, has been in sensational form with the bat, scoring consecutive centuries and coming close to becoming the youngest IPL Orange Cap winner, needing just 9 runs.

Battle of Bowlers and Potential Lineups

In the bowling department, GT’s Mohammed Shami leads the Purple Cap charts with 26 wickets, while MI’s Akash Madhwal delivered exceptional bowling figures of 5/5 in the Eliminator against Lucknow Super Giants. It remains to be seen if MI will include Arjun Tendulkar in their playing XI for their first IPL playoff game.


Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Date and Time: May 26, 7:30 PM IST
Live Streaming & TV Details: Star Sports Network & Jio Cinema Website & App.

GT vs MI IPL 2023 Qualifier 2 Dream11 and my11circle Prediction:

Wicketkeeper: Ishan Kishan
Batsmen: Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Tim David
Allrounders: Hardik Pandya, Cameron Green
Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal
Captain: Shubman Gill
Vice Captain: Rashid Khan

GT vs MI IPL 2023 Qualifier 2 Possible Lineups:

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Sai Sudarshan/Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Tilak Verma, Cameron Green, Chris Jordan, Hrithik Shokeen/Kumar Kartikeya/Arjun Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts