The Ultimate Test Series: India vs Australia in 2023|Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Test series

The Ultimate Test Series: Team India is on the brink of securing the ICC World Test Championship crown and Australia stands as the final obstacle in their way. The Australians are set to travel to India for a preview of the World Test Championship finale, but a tough test awaits them as they aim to reclaim the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT). India, on the other hand, will be looking to win the BGT for an unprecedented fourth consecutive time.

India Dominates in Previous BGT Clashes

In the past three BGT clashes, India has won two of the three series, first at home in 2016/17 and then in Australia in 2018/19 and 2020/21, all with a 2-1 margin in four-match series.

Australia’s Star-Studded Squad

Australia has a star-studded squad including big hitters like Steve Smith, David Warner, and Marnus Labuschagne, among others. The squad also includes the pace of Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc and the cunning of Nathan Lyon. The rest of the talented squad will also look to make a name for themselves on the tour.

India’s Strong Lineup

India, currently ranked second in the world, will be eager to secure their place in the World Test Championship finale. Rohit Sharma and the rest of the “Men in Blue” will have the opportunity to cement their place in cricketing history with Test venues in Nagpur, Dharamshala, Delhi, and Ahmedabad.

Test Schedule

Here is the complete schedule for the India-Australia Test series:

  1. First Test Match: February 09, Nagpur – 9:30 AM IST
  2. Second Test Match: February 17, Delhi – 9:30 AM IST
  3. Third Test Match: March 01, Dharamshala – 9:30 AM IST
  4. Fourth Test Match: March 09, Ahmedabad – 9:30 AM IST

Squad List

India Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and more. Australia Test Squad: Pat Cummins (Captain), Ashton Agar, Steve Smith, David Warner, and more.

Click here for more sports-related content

When and Where

India vs Australia Test Series will start on February 09, at 9.30 AM and will be played in Nagpur, Dharamshala, Delhi, and Ahmedabad.

Live Streaming and Broadcast

Fans can watch the live streaming of the India vs Australia Test series on Star Sports and the Disney+Hotstar app. The series will also be broadcast live on Star Sports Network channels. The live stream of the series will be available on the Disney + Hotstar app.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts